Barbecue Pork and Roast Duck Noodle Soup – Hung’s Restaurant, Chinatown, London W1

I made a trip to London’s Chinatown and thought it was time to try some new restaurants. I opted for Hung’s in Wardour Street with its soup kitchen in the window. I sat myself down right next to it. A restaurant packed with local chinese customers.

Barbecue Pork and Roast Duck Noodle Soup

They presented me with a lovely looking soup packed with meat and noodles. The fragrant broth holding the whole thing together with globules of duck fat starting to float on the surface adding to the flavour. The duck is on the bone moist and tasty. Adding a small amount of chilli oil took it to another level. The duck skin was beautiful.

Two minor gripes. The noodles were overdone from the start and hence very very soft, secondly, it didn’t arrive at my table very hot so cooled down very quickly.

I would say this is a high six on the spoon rating, with a mention about the lovely duck.

6 Spoons icon

Words and pictures by @madgie

Save

Leave a comment